Hours & Information

Open today until 8:00pm

Monday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Tuesday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Wednesday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Thursday 
12:00PM - 8:00PM

Friday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Saturday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Sunday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

1213 Newell Rd.
Palo Alto, CA 94303
Rinconada Library is located across from the Palo Alto Art Center. Besides the regular collection, the library is also the home of the Local Interest Collection.

Upcoming Events

Holidays and Closures

  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 27, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Independence Day
    Thursday, July 4, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 2, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Indigenous People's Day
    Monday, October 14, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Veteran's Day
    Monday, November 11, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Thanksgiving Eve Early Closure
    Wednesday, November 27, 2024
    Closes early: 5:00pm
  • Thanksgiving
    Thursday, November 28, 2024 - Friday, November 29, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Eve Early Closre
    Tuesday, December 24, 2024
    Closes early: 5:00pm
  • Christmas Day
    Wednesday, December 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • New Year's Eve Early Closure
    Tuesday, December 31, 2024
    Closes early: 5:00pm

Featured Services

Local Interest Collections


 

This collection has items in print and digital formats. The physical collection is housed exclusively at the Rinconada Library.

 

Learn more

Seed Library


 

If you like to grow plants, make sure to check out the Seed Library located near the fireplace.

 

Learn more

Meeting Rooms


 

The library has meeting rooms available for public use.

 

Learn more

About Rinconada Library

  • The parking lot entrance is just past the library. Additional parking is available between the library and the Cultural Center.

Map

New & Available at Rinconada

New & Available at Rinconada

News & Blogs

News & Blogs

Back to Top