Children’s Library

Closed until 1:00pm tomorrow

Monday 
Closed

Tuesday 
1:00PM - 5:00PM

Wednesday 
1:00PM - 5:00PM

Thursday 
Closed

Friday 
Closed

Saturday 
1:00PM - 5:00PM

Sunday 
Closed

Parking: on-street parking in front of the library on Harriet Street or in the parking lot shared by the Junior Museum & Zoo and the Children's Theater between Hopkins Street and Middlefield Road.

Built in 1940, the Children's Library was the first freestanding library in the United States intended solely for children. The Children's Library serves children from birth through 5th grade in a fun and inviting garden setting.…

Upcoming Events

Holidays and Closures

  • Winter Holiday Closure
    Friday, December 24, 2021 - Saturday, January 1, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas
    Saturday, December 25, 2021 - Sunday, December 26, 2021
    Closed All Day
  • New Year’s Eve
    Friday, December 31, 2021
    Closed All Day
  • New Year’s Day
    Saturday, January 1, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
    Monday, January 17, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • President’s Day
    Monday, February 21, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 30, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Independence Day
    Monday, July 4, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 5, 2022
    Closed All Day

About Children’s Library

    • Bike Racks
    • Computers & Wi-fi
    • Parking Lot

Map

Recent News Posts

Reopening Plans

Jul 27, 2021

Phase Re-Opening Plan

Apr 13, 2021

Recent Blog Posts

Back to Top