Open today until 6:00pm

Monday 
Closed

Tuesday 
Closed

Wednesday 
Closed

Thursday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Friday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Saturday 
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Sunday 
Closed

270 Forest Ave.
Palo Alto, CA 94301
The Downtown Library was built in 1971, and has collections of books and media materials for adults and a small children’s collection.

Upcoming Events

Holidays and Closures

  • President’s Day
    Monday, February 20, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 29, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Independence Day
    Tuesday, July 4, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 4, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Columbus Day
    Monday, October 9, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Veterans Day
    Saturday, November 11, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Thanksgiving Holiday
    Thursday, November 23, 2023 - Friday, November 24, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Holiday
    Monday, December 25, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • New Year's Holiday
    Monday, January 1, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Monday, January 15, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • President's Day
    Monday, February 19, 2024
    Closed All Day

About Downtown Library

  • There is free parking at the rear of the library building as well as beneath the Civic Center located directly across the street. All street and lot parking is limited to two hours.

Map

New & Available at Downtown

New & Available at Rinconada

News & Blogs

News & Blogs

Back to Top